Dissociation Symphony

It’s been such a pleasure
Such a bellyful of smiles
To unlike every like
And delete every comment
Every word I ever shared
Every email cut and slashed

I’ve binned and burnt them
On the bonfire of your vanities
That funeral pyre of false allegations
Every lie and misrepresentation
Warped and twisted and
Bent to your needy wishes

If background music had been played
It would surely have been a symphony
Four Movements of Dissociation
The opening Unliking Sonata
The slow Deleting Adagio
The Cut and Slash Minuet

The Big Bonfire Finale Rondo
Followed by a concert hall of clapping
Shouts of Encore! Encore!
Laughter and hats thrown in the air
And when the lights came on you found
Everyone had left via the exit doors

One thought on “Dissociation Symphony

  1. Pingback: Singer/Songwriter/Musician Interview – Vanessa Cardui (Multi-Instrumentalist, Rock, Folk, Celtic, Filk & Choral Music) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s